Misty Forest Reflection

daily reflections

January 2021

Prepare for Mass or simply enrich your faith each day. Catch our daily reflections here.

january 2021

Friday, January 1, 2021
Solemnity of the Blessed Virgin
1st Reading: Numbers 6.22-27
2nd Reading: Galatians 4.4-7
Gospel: Luke 2.16-21

Friday, January 8, 2021
St. Raymond Peñafort
1st Reading: 1 John 5.5-13
Gospel: Luke 5.12-16

Saturday, January 16, 2021
1st week in Ordinary Time
1st Reading: Hebrews 4.12-16
Gospel: Mark 2.13-17

Sunday, January 24, 2021
3rd Sunday in Ordinary Time
1st Reading: Jonah 3.1-5, 10
2nd Reading: 1 Corinthians 7.29-31
Gospel: Mark 1.14-20

Saturday, January 2, 2021
St. Basil the Great + St. Gregory

1st Reading: 1 John 2.22-28

Gospel: John 1.19-28

Saturday, January 9, 2021
Saturday after Epiphany
1st Reading: 1 John 5.14-21
Gospel: John 3.22-30

Sunday, January 17, 2021
2nd Sunday in Ordinary Time

1st Reading: 1 Samuel 3.3b-10, 19
2nd Reading: 1 Corinthians 
6.13c-15a, 17-20
Gospel: John 1.35-42

Monday, January 25, 2021
The Conversion of St. Paul
1st Reading: Acts 22.3-16 or Acts 9.1-22
Gospel: Mark 16.15-18

Sunday, January 3, 2021
The Epiphany of our Lord
1st Reading: Isaiah 60.1-6
2nd Reading: Ephesians 3.2-3a, 5-6
Gospel: Matthew 2.1-12

Sunday, January 10, 2021
The Baptism of our Lord
1st Reading: Isaiah 42.1-4, 6-7
2nd Reading: Acts 10.34-38
Gospel: Mark 1.7-11

Monday, January 18, 2021
2nd week in Ordinary Time
1st Reading: Hebrews 5.1-10
Gospel: Mark 2.18-22

Tuesday, January 26, 2021
St. Timothy + St. Titus
1st Reading: 2 Timothy 1.1-8 or Titus 1.1-5
Gospel:
Luke 10.1-9

Monday, January 4, 2021
Monday after Epiphany
1st Reading: 1 John 3.22 – 4.6
Gospel: Matthew 4.12-17, 23-25

Monday, January 11, 2021
1st week in Ordinary Time
1st Reading: Hebrews 1.1-6
Gospel: Mark 1.14-20

Tuesday, January 19, 2021
2nd week in Ordinary Time
1st Reading: Hebrews 6.10-20
Gospel: Mark 2.23-28

Wednesday, January 27, 2021
St. Angela Merici
1st Reading: Hebrews 10.11-18
Gospel: Mark 4.1-20

Tuesday, January 5, 2021
Tuesday after Epiphany
1st Reading: 1 John 4.7-10
Gospel: Mark 6.34-44

Tuesday, January 12, 2021
St. Marguerite Bourgeoys
1st Reading: Hebrews 2.5-12

Gospel: Mark 1.21-28

Wednesday, January 20, 2021
St. Sebastian
1st Reading: Hebrews 7.1-3, 15-17
Gospel: Mark 3.1-6

Thursday, January 28, 2021
St. Thomas Aquinas
1st Reading: Hebrews 10.19-25

Gospel: Mark 4.21-25

Wednesday, January 6, 2021
Wednesday after Epiphany
1st Reading: 1 John 4.11-18
Gospel: Mark 6.45-52

Wednesday, January 13, 2021
St. Hilary
1st Reading: Hebrews 2.14-18
Gospel: Mark 1.29-39

Thursday, January 21, 2021
St. Agnes
1st Reading: Hebrews 7.25 – 8.6
Gospel: Mark 3.7-12

Friday, January 29, 2021
3rd week in Ordinary Time
1st Reading: Hebrews 10.32-39
Gospel: Mark 4.26-34

Saturday, January 30, 2021
Fr. Matt McCarthy's birthday!
1st Reading: Hebrews 11.1-2, 8-19
Gospel: Mark 4.35-41

Thursday, January 7, 2021
St. André Bessette

1st Reading: 1 John 4.19 – 5.4

Gospel: Luke 4.14-22a

Thursday, January 14, 2021
1st week in Ordinary Time
1st Reading: Hebrews 3.7-14
Gospel: Mark 1.40-45

Friday, January 22, 2021
St. Vincent of Saragossa
1st Reading: Hebrews 8.6-13
Gospel: Mark 3.13-19

Friday, January 15, 2021
1st week in Ordinary Time
1st Reading: Hebrews 4.1-5, 11
Gospel: Mark 2.1-12

Saturday, January 23, 2021
2nd week in Ordinary Time
1st Reading: Hebrews 9.2-3, 11-14
Gospel: Mark 3.20-21

Sunday, January 31, 2021
4th Sunday in Ordinary Time
1st Reading: Deuteronomy 18.15-20
2nd Reading: 1 Corinthians 7.32-35
Gospel: Mark 1.21-28