Misty Forest Reflection

daily reflections

FEBRUARY 2021

Prepare for Mass or simply enrich your faith each day. Catch our daily reflections here.

february 2021

Monday, February 1, 2021
4th week in Ordinary Time
1st Reading: Hebrews 11.32-40
Gospel: Mark 5.1-20

Monday, February 8, 2021
St. Josephine Bakhita
1st Reading: Genesis 1.1-19
Gospel: Mark 6.53-56

Monday, February 15, 2021
6th week in Ordinary Time
1st Reading: Genesis 4.1-15, 25
Gospel: Mark 8.11-13

Monday, February 22, 2021
The Chair of St. Peter
1st Reading: 1 Peter 5.1-4
Gospel: Matthew 16.13-19

Tuesday, February 2, 2021
The Presentation of our Lord
1st Reading: Malachi 3.1-4 or Hebrews 2.10-11, 13b-18++
Gospel: Luke 2.22-40 (or shorter)

Tuesday, February 9, 2021
5th week in Ordinary Time
1st Reading: Genesis 1.20 – 2.4a
Gospel: Mark 7.1-13

Tuesday, February 16, 2021
6th week in Ordinary Time
1st Reading: Genesis 6.5-8; 7.1-5, 10
Gospel: Mark 8.14-21

Tuesday, February 23, 2021
St. Polycarp of Smyrna
1st Reading: Isaiah 55.10-11
Gospel: Matthew 6.7-15

Wednesday, February 3, 2021
St. Blaise
1st Reading: Hebrews 12.4-7, 11-15
Gospel: Mark 6.1-6

Wednesday, February 10, 2021
St. Scholastica
1st Reading: Genesis 2.4b-9, 15-17
Gospel: Mark 7.14-23

Wednesday, February 17, 2021
Ash Wednesday
1st Reading: Joel 2.12-18
2nd Reading: 2 Corinthians 5.20 – 6.2
Gospel: Matthew 6.1-6, 16-18

Wednesday, February 24, 2021
1st week of Lent
1st Reading: Jonah 3.1-10
Gospel: Luke 11.29-32

Thursday, February 4, 2021
4th week in Ordinary Time
1st Reading: Hebrews 12.18-19, 21-24
Gospel: Mark 6.7-13

Thursday, February 11, 2021
Our Lady of Lourdes
1st Reading: Genesis 2.18-25
Gospel: Mark 7.24-30

Thursday, February 18, 2021
Thursday after Ash Wednesday
1st Reading: Deuteronomy 30.15-20
Gospel: Luke 9.22-25

Thursday, February 25, 2021
1st week of Lent
1st Reading: Esther 14.1, 3-5, 12-14
Gospel: Matthew 7.7-12

Friday, February 5, 2021
St. Agatha
1st Reading: Hebrews 13.1-8
Gospel: Mark 6.14-29

Friday, February 12, 2021
5th week in Ordinary Time
1st Reading: Genesis 3.1-8
Gospel: Mark 7.31-37

Friday, February 19, 2021
Friday after Ash Wednesday
1st Reading: Isaiah 58.1-9a
Gospel: Matthew 9.14-15

Friday, February 26, 2021
1st week of Lent
1st Reading: Ezekiel 18.21-28
Gospel: Matthew 5.20-26

Saturday, February 6, 2021
St. Paul Miki + companions
1st Reading: Hebrews 13.15-17, 20-21
Gospel: Mark 6.30-34

Saturday, February 13, 2021
5th week in Ordinary Time
1st Reading: Genesis 3.9-24
Gospel: Mark 8.1-10

Saturday, February 20, 2021
Saturday after Ash Wednesday
1st Reading: Isaiah 58.9b-14
Gospel: Luke 5.27-32

Saturday, February 27, 2021
1st week of Lent
1st Reading: Deuteronomy 26.16-19
Gospel: Matthew 5.43-48

Sunday, February 28, 2021
2nd Sunday of Lent
1st Reading: Genesis 22.1-2, 9-13, 15-18
2nd Reading: Romans 8.31b-35, 37++

Gospel: Mark 9.2-10

Sunday, February 7, 2021
5th Sunday in Ordinary Time
1st Reading: Job 7.1-4, 6-7
2nd Reading: 1 Corinthians

9.16-19, 22-23 Gospel: Mark 1.29-39

Sunday, February 14, 2021
6th Sunday in Ordinary Time
1st Reading: Leviticus 13.1-2, 45-46
2nd Reading: 1 Corinthians 
10.31 – 11.1
Gospel: Mark 1.40-45

Sunday, February 21, 2021
1st Sunday of Lent
1st Reading: Genesis 9.8-15
2nd Reading: 1 Peter 3.18-22
Gospel: Mark 1.12-15